Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Zara Larsson hailed the Rockbjörnen – Göteborgs-Posten

The Fooo, Zara Larsson and Måns Zelmerlöw were the big winners at this year Rockbjörnen party.

The Fooo took home the most Rock Bears this year. Stock Photography. Claudio Bresciani / TT


Winner of Rockbjörnen 2015

Rockbjörnen is a Swedish music prize awarded by Aftonbladet their readers annually since 1979. Here are this year’s winners:

This year’s women live performer: Zara Larsson

This year’s male live performer: Måns Zelmerlöw

This year’s live group: The Fooo

This year’s breakthrough: Tove Lo

This year’s Swedish song “Heroes” by Måns Zelmerlöw

This year’s foreign song: “Love me like you do” by Ellie Goulding

This year’s concert: The Fooo – Skansen, Stockholm

This year’s hard rock / metal: Europe

This Year’s Best fans: The Fooo – Foooers

The young band The Fooo scooped prizes in three categories: Net live group, the Year concert and Best fans in the musical festival Rockbjörnen which was held in Kungsträdgården in Stockholm on Wednesday evening.

The Fooo on the US tour

For many in the audience’s disappointment, the band was not on hand to accept the prices, but sent greetings via video link.

Thank you for having voted for us! greeted the band that is currently on the US tour.

The Fooo opened for One Direction at Ullevi Stadium earlier this summer and is now trying to conquer a new continent. But September 12 is the home for a gig in Globe.

The evening’s hostess was the artist Oscar Zia and Aftonbladet reporter Frida Söderlund. According to them had a million votes received by the music competition which is determined entirely by the “people”.

Third Time Lucky

Zara Larsson were named female live performer for the third consecutive year – and were surprised on stage by Malena Ernman who gave an inflammatory speech to her:

It takes courage to operate their opinions in a society where change is the same as fear. It takes strength to go against the structures that restrict half the population.

Ernman also handed over a special prize to Zara Larsson from Aftonbladet for her gender struggle and “tireless work in the music industry and the community”.

This year male artist was not entirely unexpected Eurovision winner Mans Zelmerlöw who also appeared at the gala and tricks prize for best song “Heroes”.

Even Eric Saade, Molly Sanden, Kumba and Samir & amp; Viktor appeared at the gala.


No comments:

Post a Comment