Thursday, September 1, 2016

A man named Ove “will be Sweden’s Oscars – Aftonbladet

Hannes Holm “A man named Ove” is this year’s Swedish Oscars.

This was announced by the Swedish Film Institute on Thursday.

– I have a underdog personality so I have chosen to be very low. So I was very happy when I heard this, said Hannes Holm at the press conference.

It is Hannes Holm “A man named Ove “who have the chance to win an Oscar for the 2016 best Foreign language film. It told the Swedish Film Institute Anna Serner and Pia Lundberg at the Film House in Stockholm on Thursday morning.

The film, with Rolf Lassgård starring, have been seen by more than 1.7 million Swedish cinema. And during the press conference meddalade that a total of 58 countries have shown interest in the movie.

– I think it’s a great choice. It also to be launched in the US, it will be enough to help, says Nöjesbladet film experts Jens Peterson .

“is a great joy”

Rolf Lassgård is no stranger to the Academy Awards. By 2007 Danish nominated “After the Wedding”, in which he played one of the male lead roles, a statuette.

– It was fantastic, of course. It was as though Guldbaggen ten times. An incredible life experience, of course. It is a great pleasure to once again be nominated, says Rolf Lassgård at the press conference.

– I hope you cheering Ove now!

Other favorite tipped films were Magnus von Horn “aftershocks” and Pernilla August “the serious game”.

the nominations will be presented next year

the Swedish contribution chosen by the Swedish Academy Committee.

last year Roy Andersson movie “a pigeon sat on a branch Reflecting on existence” represent Sweden. But the film was without nomination.

Oscar jury chose five other films and eventually became the Hungarian “Son of Saul” who took home the victory.

The last Swedish film received a nomination was Kay Pollak “as in heaven” in 2005. by a Swedish film won the statuette was 33 years ago, Ingmar Bergman “Fanny & amp; Alexander “.

” A man named Ove “falls Oscar jury in the taste remains to be seen. The final nominations presented namely on 24 January. The gala will be held on 26 February.


No comments:

Post a Comment