Thursday, December 17, 2015

Women dominate heavy categories at the Grammy Awards – Sveriges Radio

Today, presented this year’s Grammy nominations. In the category of Artist of the Year, four of the five nominees were women.

Seinabo Sey and Miriam Bryant may be the Artist of the Year, while Adam Tensta and Daniel Norgren are among those fighting for a Grammy for album of the year. Clearly, when the nominees were presented today.

Four of the five nominees in the heavy category Artist of the Year are women: Miriam Bryant, who during the fall was current in TV4 program “So much the better,” makes up for the title along with Seinabo Sey, Silvana Imam , Zara Larsson and the group Amazon.

Amazon and Seinabo Sey also have the chance to win a Grammy for album of the year, where they are nominated for the “Sky City” and “Pretend”. Here we also find Adam Tensta with “The Empty”, Daniel Norgren with “Alabursy” and Jonathan Jackson of “Lebensraum”.

Cherrie, Dolores Haze, Elias, Leslie Tay and Sabina Ddumba is nominated in the category Best Newcomer.

No fewer than ten artists are nominated in the category of song of the year, among them Avicii with “Waiting for Love”, Danny Saucedo with “Die For You”, Zara Larsson with “Lush Life” and this year’s Eurovision winners Mans Zelmerlöw with “Heroes”.

One of the nominees in the classic category is Svante Henryson with Mats Bergström and the late Magnus Persson for the album Music for Trio.

– We’re actually difficult to determine the genre we do a kind of chamber music, but with a kind of jazz and rock approach. So we could be nominated in jazzkategorinl, says Svante Henryson.

Petter is hosting this year’s Grammy Gala, which takes place on 24 February and is broadcast live on BBC1.


album of the year
Adam Tensta – The Empty
Amazon – Sky City
Daniel Norgren – Alabursy
Jonathan Johansson – Lebensraum,
Seinabo Sey – Pretend

This year’s artist
Miriam Bryant
Seinabo Sey
Silvana Imam
Zara Larsson

This year’s children’s album
Ayla Kabaca & amp; Norrköping Symphony Orchestra – 12 songs of months
Ensemble Syd, Tomas von Brömsen & amp; True Källman – How long will she be dead?
Lekis Jazz – Lekis Jazz Standards
Nina Persson – What If …
Per Egland & amp; Six-year choir – My Friend in space

This year’s dance band
Blender – Mi Amore
Hasse Andersson – Gold and green forests
Lasse Stefanz – Whiskey Barrel
Pericles – Hot boys girls
The Playtones – It’s Alright!

Net electro / dance
Avicii – Stories
Axwell / Ingrosso – Sun Is Shining / On My Way
Galantis – Pharmacy
Hnny – Sunday
Nina K – On Ice

This year’s folk / show
Anders Jormin, Lena Will Land & amp; Karin Nakagawa – Trees of Light
CajsaStina Åkerström – The anger and the storm
Ebba Forsberg – If I leave you: Ebba Forsberg singing Tom Waits
Sofia Karlsson & amp; Martin Hederos – Starry Nights
Sven-Bertil Taube – Hommage Vol. 2

This year’s hip-hop / soul
Erik Lundin – Suedi
Leslie Tay – 12 years
Madi Banja – It was not intentional
Sabina Ddumba – Not Too Young, Effortless
Silvana Imam – I’m dying for you

This year’s hard rock / metal
Backyard Babies – Four By Four
Ghost – Meliora
Graveyard – Innocence And Decadence
Refused – Freedom
Tribulation – The Children Of The Night

This year’s jazz
Caecilie Norby & amp; Lars Danielsson – Just The Two of Us
Fredrik Kronkvist – Monk Vibes
Oddjob – People
Per Texas Johansson – The long escalators in Flemingsberg
Peter Asplund – Aspiration: Home Safe And … Sound

This year’s classic
Andrea Tarrodi – Highlands – Cello Concerto
Gustaf Sjökvist Chamber Choir – Love Time
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra / Oramo / Zinman / Salonen – Anders Hillborg – Sirens
Norrköping Symphony Orchestra / Christian Lindberg – Allan Pettersson – Symphony No.13
Svante Henryson, Mats Bergström & amp; Magnus Persson – Music for Trio

This year’s composer
Amanda Bergman / Gustav Ejstes / Nils Törnqvist / Petter Winnberg / Pontus Winnberg – Sky City
Jens Duvsjö – With The World
Max Martin – Ellie Goulding “Love Me Like You Do”, Adam Lambert “Ghost Town”, The Weeknd “Can not Feel My Face”, The Weeknd “In The Night” Adele “Send My Love (To Your New Lover), “Demi Lovato” Cool For The Summer “
Peter Svensson – Carly Rae Jepsen” I Really Like You “, The Weeknd” Can not Feel My Face “, The Weeknd” In The Night, “Ariana Grande” Focus “
Seinabo Sey, Salem Al Fakir, Vincent Pontare, Magnus Lidehäll – Pretend

This year let
Avicii – Waiting For Love
Axwell / Ingrosso – Sun Is Shining
Danny Saucedo – Die for you
Icona Pop – Emergency
Jakob Karlberg – Damn good
Mans Zelmerlöw – Heroes
Norlie & amp; Kkv – No one touches me that you
Otto Knows – Next To Me
Vigiland Feat. Tham Sway – Shots & amp; Squats
Zara Larsson – Lush Life

This year’s music video
Joanna Nordahl – Say Lou Lou – Nothing But A Heartbeat
Joanna Nordahl – Silvana Imam – Zone
Johan Holm – Elliphant Feat. Big Freedia – Club Now Skunk
Saga Berlin – Cherrie – Tabanja
Siri Hjorton Wagner – Beatrice Eli – Die Another Day

Newcomer of the Year
Cherrie – Tabanja / Intro / No one touches me that you
Dolores Haze – The Haze Is Forever
Elias – Warcry
Leslie Tay – 12 years
Sabina Ddumba – Not Too Young, Effortless

This year’s pop
Amazon – Sky City
Anna Ternheim – For The Young
Duvchi – With The World
Seinabo Sey – Pretend
Titiyo – 13 yard

This year’s producer
Ali Payami – Ellie Goulding “Love Me Like You Do”, Adam Lambert “Ghost Town” The Weeknd “Can not Feel My Face”, The Weeknd “In The Night” Demi Lovato “Cool For The Summer” Adl “Forever Begins Here”
Jens Duvsjö – With The World
Johan Eckeborn – Lebensraum,
Magnus Lidehäll – Pretend
Nisj – Michel Dida “E you stupid,” Silvana Imam “I die for you,” Adam Tensta “The Empty”, Leslie Tay “12 years”

Best Rock
opportunity to experience Anna – The Miraculous
Daniel Norgren – Alabursy
Deportees – The Big Sleep
Dolores Haze – The Haze Ice Forever
Joel Alme – Escape scorers

Year lyricist
Amanda Bergman / Gustav Ejstes / Nils Törnqvist / Petter Winnberg / Pontus Winnberg – Sky City
Erik Lundin – Suedi
Joel Alme – Escape scorers
Jonathan Johansson – Lebensraum,
Silvana Imam – I’m dying for you


No comments:

Post a Comment